Scrapbook: Hydras

My latest scrapbooking project is my hydra collection. This has been a tricky collection to acquire because several of these hydras were out of my price range for quite some time. But I was patient, and thankfully Wizards reprinted them so that their prices came down. There’s only one hydra I don’t actually own right now–it was printed in a Jumpstart set, which doesn’t help. I hope that it gets reprinted soon, because it’s a good card, especially for a hydra deck!

The scrapbook is organized by release date, and I always try to acquire the original version when I can. There’s no way I can afford to acquire every different version of some of these (stupid Secret Lairs, among other things). I’ve supplemented the collection with descriptions of hydra lore and memorabilia, from the ancient Greeks up through Dungeons & Dragons and of course the Magic multiverse.

Leave a comment