Digital Alters

It seems only appropriate on this blog to take a twist on the rising phenomenon of card alters: Proxy Alters! One advantage is that for the artistically challenged, like me, using Photoshop doesn’t require that I actually know how to draw. And then I can print as many proxies as I need and post the images up here. Here are my first two. The first is a blatant rip off of Eric Klug’s card alter, although the execution is all mine. The second was my own scathingly brilliant idea.

Jace, the Megamind of Metrocity

Jace, the Megamind

But my best so far is my take on Edric, Spymaster of Trest:

Perry the Platypus, Spymaster of Danville

Perry the Platypus, Spymaster of Danville


I’m also into making unique images to identify my various deckboxes. Here are the smashups I made for

Eldrazi Celebration:

Level Playing Field:

Eleghoyf:

Leave a Reply

